Board of Directors

Steve Carr, Chair

Steve is currently Director, Category Management and Insights for the JM Smucker Company where he has worked since 2008.  Prior to that, Steve worked at Procter & Gamble for 23 years in various roles.  Originally from Philadelphia, Steve received his undergraduate degree from Duquesne University and MBA from St Joe’s University.

Amanda Rosen, Treasurer

Amanda Rosen serves as Treasurer on our Board of Directors, grew up in NWA, and is passionate about imagining & creating more ways to build accessible arts experiences for the NWA community.

Courtney Backus, Secretary

(coming soon)

Randall Carr

(coming soon)

Marjorie Hanus

(coming soon)

Christopher Shields

Chris is a professor at the University of Arkansas in Sociology and Criminology and previously worked as an attorney. He is a clay artist who teaches beginning wheel classes for Community Creative Center. He joined the Board in 2018 and enjoys helping CCC.

Jeannie Hulen

Jeannie Hulen is a Professor of Ceramics and Associate Dean in the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, over Art, Music, Theatre and World Languages at the University of Arkansas. She received a BFA from the Kansas City Art Institute, and an MFA from Louisiana State University. She has held numerous solo and group exhibitions, nationally and internationally. Recent notable activities include stewarding historic gifts from the Walton Family Charitable Support Foundation and Windgate Charitable Foundation to inaugurate a School of Art at the University of Arkansas, as well as serving as a Fulbright Scholar in Ghana, West Africa during 2018-19.

Marcella Thompson, Emeritus

(coming soon)